Musical Monday

Hi, welcome to Musical Monday. Last week we focused on the wonderful music of Ian Dury and the Blockheads. This week I thought I’d focus not on a person or group, but a vague category. The insane song. Growing up, without getting to much into my own mental instability, I really related to songs about insanity and anger.

In other words, I was a typical angry angsty teen boy.

Let’s start off with what is ultimately, the classic song of insanity, Alice Cooper’s “The Ballad of Dwight Fry.”

Hope you had fun listening to these. And I hope you’ll return next Monday for more.

-30-

Leave a Reply

