That Writer Thang

I’ve been neglecting my blog of late, if you haven’t noticed (and if you haven’t, then forget I said anything).

I’ve actually been doing that writer thang.

Honest.

I submitted a 1400 word horror short story, a 300 word horror flash fiction piece, and a 100 word horror flash fiction piece, all within the last couple or three days.

I have a chapter submitted to the Firebrand Literary Agency’s Query Holiday. I haven’t yet heard anything back, but with 3,750 chapters to go through, I shouldn’t give up hope.

And I still have a full out to an agent. I sent it in August. I guess I should send that agent a polite nudge.

And a good friend of mine, who is an editor, was nice enough to do some hard edits the first three chapters of my novel, so now I’m going over the whole thing with a fine toothed comb.

And finally “Skipping Stone” Memories awarded this blog a Premio Dardos Award! I appreciate the honor and will try my best to live up to that recognition. Maybe when I get back to reading blogs and posting regularly I’ll return the favor and give out my own awards.

OK, I’ll do it now.

Premio-Dardos: “This award ‘acknowledges the values that every Blogger displays in their effort to transmit cultural, ethical, literary, and personal values with each message they write. Awards like this have been created with the intention of promoting community among Bloggers. It’s a way to show appreciation and gratitude for work that adds value to the Web.”

The Commune. Lori is always offering interesting writerly advice and posting announcements of new markets.

Writer Beware Blogs! Always informative, always helpful, always looking out for us writerly types.

Elf Killing and Other Hobbies. This is the blog of fantasy writer Celina Summers. She often offers her own perspective on the writerly life. Always entertaining.

Congratulations, and keep up the good work.

-30-

7 thoughts on “That Writer Thang

  1. I’m impressed with your writing productivity. Sometimes I get inspired and write like mad. Last time was about two months ago. It resulted in three stories. Still submitting but no luck so far.BestSteve

Leave a Reply

