Losing natural insulation

Just a quick thought. Since it’s now winter here (it’s 20°F here so please don’t say, “Well, winter doesn’t actually start until December 21st,” because I will hurt you) I’ve noticed the cold affects me more. 

I’m going to assume it’s because I’ve lost a layer of blubber, at least 20 pounds of its, and that’s the reason I’m feeling the cold more than I did before.

So cold that I’m often wearing a little winter skull cap or wrapping myself in a blanket. (And the first person who says, “You are getting older,” will join the previous pedant for a dinner of knuckle sandwiches).

To be honest, I haven’t researched if fat people are better at dealing with the cold than thin people, I can only report what I’m noticing with regard to my own body.

And I can only assume, since I’ve got at least another 20 pounds to go before I reach my goal weight, that I will only get colder and colder.

Thing is, I always made fun of those people who always are cold. I’ve always worn short sleeved shirts no matter the season. When others were putting on winter coats, I’d wear a light spring jacket.

I don’t want to be among the Always Cold.

 I don’t want to live my life in a Snuggle!

And here I had gone and tossed out all my sweaters and turtle necks because I was too hot all the time to wear them.

I really dislike clothes shopping.

Run. Lose weight. Get a Snuggie.

-30-

Leave a Reply

