Boker Magnum Mermaid

I purchased a Boker Magnum Mermaid knife because it looked interesting.

It is made of a beautiful gleaming stainless steel that looks like water, almost. Boker calls the color spectrum.

I made my first ever YouTube video of the unboxing (because isn’t that what people do?) and my first impressions.

If you watch you’ll see exactly why Im a writer and not a public speaker.

I hope you enjoy it.

It isn’t something that I’ll every day carry, although it is very sharp and despite the handle being stainless, it feels secure in my grip.

It is a solid knife with no blade play whatsoever and a very solid lockup from the liner lock.

Although the flipper action isn’t quite what I exoected. The only other flipper I have, a POS Wartech, is spring assisted so when I flip it open, it snaps all the way open first try.

I tried oiling the Mermaid last night to see if that would help, but no. It flips open only until the flipper disappears into the handle and no more. Sure, I can give it a hard wrist snap and sometimes it’ll lock open, but compared to my Schrade, it takes much more effort to open the Mermaid.

Still, it’ll make a unique addition to my collection even if I don’t ever use it.

-30-

One thought on “Boker Magnum Mermaid

Leave a comment