Adventures in ADHD episode 519

I realized I need to change the cat litter. So that’s a fairly straightforward process for most people, I would imagine.

Not for me.

As I was going to go downstairs to change the cat litter, I noticed the kitchen garbage was overflowing. So, I pulled it out of the container and walked it outside to the garbage container behind the garage.

As I’m walking, I notice a whole lot of leaf debris around the garage from the flash rain storm we had meaning the gutters were filled.

I pulled out a ladder, put on my work gloves, and proceeded to clean the gutters. When I was finished, I put the ladder away and since my work gloves were all soaked with scanky, stagnant water, I decided to wash them.

Down to the laundry room to start a load of laundry. Ah, finished.

I go upstairs and enter the kitchen and see the garbage bin has no bag in it. So I replace it.

Now I”m finished.

Oh, wait.

Litter.

So, after all that, the litter is done.

Yay me.

harris

-30-

Leave a comment